Another Five Year Mission

Album by Diskodiktator, released on 2024-05-13


Diskodikator – Another Five Year Mission

To commemorate the 30th anniversary of his tenure with the intergalactic space pop group S.P.O.C.K, Johan Billing, also known as “Plasteroid,” re-envisioned the band’s debut album “Five Year Mission.” The project was further enriched with additional vocals by guest artists Linnéa Brun and Maja Panova, and also includes a candid recording of Alexander and Eddie of S.P.O.C.K from the iconic “Cocktail 2000” party, among other guests.

In a nod to authenticity, the majority of the sounds on this album were produced using the same Korg MS-10 synthesizers that Johan played during his stint with S.P.O.C.K from 1994 to 1998, with all other sounds being entirely synthetic. Some tracks even feature elements of the classic “Ljud 11” patch from the Korg DW-6000 synthesizer, a hallmark sound of many S.P.O.C.K releases from that era.

  1. Neutral Zone (feat. Maja Panova)
  2. Never Trust A Klingon (feat. Linnéa Brun)
  3. Mr Spock’s Brain
  4. Charlie X (feat. Linnéa Brun)
  5. E-lectric (feat. Christopher Panov, Philip Panov, Ausgang Verboten)
  6. Black Hole (feat. Linnéa Brun)
  7. Space Race (feat. Linnéa Brun)
  8. Time Machine
  9. Edge Of Forever (feat. Alexander Hofman, Eddie Bengtsson, Linnéa Brun + Mia, Sofi, Malin and others at the Cocktal 2000 party)
  10. Last Man On Earth (feat. Linnéa Brun)